Reviews 

Below is just a selection of reviews from satisfied clients. 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
My credit rating was challenging and I was unable to find appropriate financing. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
Tim provided several options unavailable to me as a standard consumer. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Absolutely. I cannot recommend Tim highly enough. 
Paul Down, August 2017 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
My partner and I were buying our first house and a friend of ours recommended Tim to help us obtain a mortgage. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
Tim explained to us the entire house buying process and was there for us every step of the way. He found us a great, affordable mortgage and also very reasonably priced income protection and life cover. Tim also had very useful contacts which helped us obtain a solicitor and buildings insurance cover. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Yes, Tim took care of all the admin behind the scenes so we barely had to lift a finger. We were in constant communication to ensure everything was progressing as we expected, Tim was always there to answer any questions we had. 
R G Matthews, July 2017 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
House move, needed new mortgage. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
Tim helped us find a product that suited our requirements. His advice was impartial and not driven by the lender offering best deal for his fee. Each step was laid out clearly and in an open fashion. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Indeed, we ended up with a great deal from a very respectable lender. 
What could they have done better? 
I do not think Tim could of done anything better. We appreciated the distance he kept and the space he gave us to consider the options. I assume Tim tailors his actions to the customer, less experienced customer may like a little more hand holding. 
Geoff Newman, March 2017 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
Looking to secure a first time buy to let mortgage. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
First of all, I would like to stress the importance of anyone looking to secure any kind of mortgage, seriously consider the massive benefits of using a broker. I was lucky enough to do my research, and come across Tim, who seemed to fit the bill of helping me secure the right mortgage for me. My circumstances, would have made it nearly impossible to secure a mortgage, if I had gone directly to the banks. I was a first time buyer, looking for a first time buy to let, which massively narrows the market place. After our initial discussion about my circumstances, Tim reassured me that he was sure he could help. Not only does Tim have a vast amount of knowledge about all sorts of financial matters, but he importantly has good contacts with the banks, and is able facilitate deals that both you or I just could not get normally. Tim was very good at putting my mind at rest (I was a bit nervous, having never been through the process before) and he answered any questions I had, from start to finish. I think in this day and age, where unfortunately trust in people online has fallen so low, it is important that when someone has done a great job, and delivered what they promised to deliver, they should be given the proper recognition, & I"m happy to say, Tim is one of those people. It goes without saying, I shall be using his financial services and advice again, in the near future. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Yes. Secured the required mortgage yesterday. 
What could they have done better? 
Not trying to "Big him up" too much, but I can't think of anything Tim could have done better. 
P M Stone, July 2017 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
My partner and I were buying our first house and a friend of ours recommended Tim to help us obtain a mortgage. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
Tim explained to us the entire house buying process and was there for us every step of the way. He found us a great, affordable mortgage and also very reasonably priced income protection and life cover. Tim also had very useful contacts which helped us obtain a solicitor and buildings insurance cover. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Yes, Tim took care of all the admin behind the scenes so we barely had to lift a finger. We were in constant communication to ensure everything was progressing as we expected, Tim was always there to answer any questions we had. 
 
 
 
James Mowat, May 2017 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
First Time Buyers looking for a mortgage after years of being denied due to previous financial problems . Tim was recommended to me via a family friend. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
Tim has within a few weeks been able to secure an agreement in principle with a good lender. We had been promised and rejected on several occasions previously from other advisers. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Absolutely. We held off looking for houses for fear of being denied again. However, we will now be out searching for our new home and will certainly be using Tim to secure the Mortgage for us. 
What could they have done better? 
The service we have received so far has been outstanding. Professional, but also with a sincere personal touch. Tim has taken a genuine interest in our needs and provided an efficient and reliable service. 
Lisa Brunt, February 2017 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
Looking to re-motgage as current deal was coming to an end. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
Spent the time to find out what I needed, and came back with some options to discuss. When due a paperwork mis-hap I failed to return the documentation to the mortgage company within the two week window, Tim was on hand to get the offer re-issued and helped ensure that I didn't suffer a financial loss as a result. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Got a cracking two year deal that was cheaper than the one I was on. very happy with the outcome. 
Matt, January 2017 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
I was looking to remortgage after my rate went up. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
Tim was excellent at communicating the various options that were available to me, making it easy for me to choose the mortgage that was best for me. Importantly, Tim was really accessible, answering my queries / concerns promptly which gave me a lot of confidence in the process. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Yes. 
What could they have done better? 
I think Tim did a great job and I would recommend him to family and friends 
Oliver, November 2016 
What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser? 
Wanted to remortgage for various reasons including equity release. 
How did Tim Smart help you? 
Searched numerous options open to us - including loans instead of remortgaging etc. Very attentive to our needs and life situation. 
Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for? 
Yes. Released some equity and have a shorter mortgage with lower monthly payments. 
What could they have done better? 
I have nothing to add - Tim was thorough and took on all aspects of our situation 
Chis Purton, October 2016 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. ACCEPT COOKIES MANAGE SETTINGS